Get In Shape, Girl!

Okay, normally I run from physical activity like it’s the plague.  I don’t do outdoors, moving faster than a steady gait, nor excessive sweating.  I know what you’re thinking:  why did you join the Army and how are you surviving? 

To be quite honest, I can’t answer either of those questions; however, I can just say that I’ve been making it.

At any rate, I did mention that I had joined OCS, and I’m on this crazy attempt to become an officer.  In order to do this, I have to really be on my game, because it’s like basic training, except for on crack with 12 cups of coffee.

So with the help of my friend, I have embarked on a mission to get in shape.  For the past three weeks, I have been to the gym nearly everyday, and on days I could not make it, I’ve managed to get in more activity than it takes to walk to my ‘fridge.  The first day was a sad, sad day.  I doubt I worked off the calories in a stick of Carefree gum. 

Hahah.

But here I am, three weeks later, a few pounds lighter, and a little more in shape, I am encouraged to continue on this crazy train.  It helps having someone who is kicking your ass.  He calls me and says, “Did you go to the gym?”  or “What exactly did you do today?”  I can’t really lie, so when I admit that I didn’t do enough he makes me feel guilty enough to add something to the regimen. 

On top of getting shape for OCS, all of us TSA girls are supposed to be going to Myrtle Beach for bike week in May.  I just can’t go down there like a big fat tub of lard.  Girls will be wearing next to nothing, and it’s going to be hot.  I don’t want to be the only idiot trying to cover up cellulite with a wool tarp.  That’s motivation.

Move over, Beyonce.  I’m coming through.

Speak your mind:

