The Birthday Adventure Dilemma

My birthday is in 12 days! Yay! I don’t think I’m going to have a big birthday extravaganza like I did last year though. Usually, I go on a birthday trip to some exotic locale, but this year, I think I am going to postpone it until another time. Largely, I’m poor, although I usually do come up with some money at the last minute, but since I am doing so much else right now, and I really don’t have any friends, who am I going to go on a birthday adventure with?

Yeah, that could be a problem.

I’m supposed to be going to Las Vegas in July. I’ve already booked my trip and everything, but I don’t see Las Vegas as a birthday adventure. I’ve already been there a dozen and one times, so it’s nothing special. Especially in July. It’s going to be murderously hot. I don’t even gamble.

I’m planning on an overseas adventure at the end of the year. I have started putting money aside for it and have applied for my passport. It should be here any second now. I’ve been standing by my mailbox for the past two weeks and it still isn’t here. I got it because I had once entertained going to Aruba with Tykeisha, but I’m not really into the islands or anything. I don’t swim. I don’t like outdoors, fresh air and sunshine. It would be no point. I would be complaining the whole time and by the end of the trip, Tykeisha would probably leave me there to get kidnappy by whomever kidnapped Natalee Holloway.

I was trying to go to China but since like everybody is daunted by how much money it could cost, nobody wants to go. I don’t think it’s a bright idea to be trekking around a Communist country… alone. So I think I’ve settled on Europe. I’ve been looking at several packages which are fairly attractive. First I was thinking just one country, like really getting into it, but then I thought why see one when I can see them all!

Leanne told me that Eastern Europe is very cheap, especially nearing the fall and winter times. I think that’s going to be it, like Czech Republic or the Ukraine or something weird like that. I won’t make a decision until like the end of June when I have to put my first payment on my trip.

But… I am going to go to Chicago this summer. I’ve been dying to go because that is all Becky talks about. I’m going to do one of those wack Southwest vacations, real cheap but I’ll splurge on the hotel. Anyway, that’s my travel plans for this year.

Vegas, Chicago, and some third world eastern European country, but no birthday adventure. I think just for principle, I should go somewhere Even it if is just Rockville.

Speak your mind:

