In the Stars

So today is a blue moon.  In case you didn’t know a blue moon is the second full moon in a month.  It’s rare.  Doesn’t happen very often, and there’s always a whole bunch of superstitions surrounding it or whatever.

Anyway, I took it as a sign.  A positive sign.

So, today I got an offer letter from this job I applied to way back when.  So, you are talking to the new manager at CHECKER’S!  Yeah, ya’ll so if you are hungry just stop by the Checker’s on Route 40 and I will hook you up with a burger or something.  Even throw in some fries.  Yes, as you may or may not know, I have quit TSA.  I handed in a resignation and I don’t plan on showing my face in that piece ever again.

And the angels rejoice:  Hallelujah!

Secondly, someone today sent me a message that I really appreciated.  It made me feel very good, and I just want to let that person know that I’m glad you said it.  It made me feel good.  I want to let you know that I got the same love for you.  If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to call me.  In fact, I hope you do call, even if it is to shoot the breeze.

Lastly, I have to give thanks where thanks is due.  If all this shit with Tyrone had not popped off, where I would be and what would I be doing?  If he had paid me the money in the first place, or produced the receipts, maybe I would have stayed at my little apartment in Mt. Royal, but then I would have never met up with my friend again.  I would still be working at TSA, not trying too hard to find another job, being miserable about the work I do and feeling like a piece of shit.  I wouldn’t have this new job at Checker’s.  I’m a manager now!  In charge of fries.  That’s a huge step for me.

So thank you, Ty.  You helped me.  You really are a good friend.  Look what you’ve done for me.

Speak your mind:

