Myrtle Beach: A Drama in Five Parts, Part III

Part III, The Drama

That first night my sister, Shayda (I don’t know if that’s spelt right), Ayanna and Adrienne got on some bikes and rode out. We were up in the room getting drunk, laughing and having a good time. My sister chirps me talking about the guys they rode with went somewhere and she wasn’t sure they were coming back, so at first I was confused, like they kidnapped them or abandoned them somewhere and how were they going to get home. Everyone was getting all pissed, like they were going to attack the guys if they returned. Someone said they were going to throw a bottle on their head (we were on the fifth floor and our balcony overlooked the street). That would have been funny.

After that it was just endless nonsense. I mean, like nonsense in a good way. The next day we rode out, went to the mall, did a bit of shopping, headed to the beach. Mostly, I just wanted to chill and look at shit. I was taking mad pictures of guys, guys standing on the strip with no shirt on. Sexy boys on bikes. I even took pictures of girls, if I thought they were bad ass. I know it was supposed to be BIKE week, but I spent more time taking pictures of cars. I’m a car whore (even though I can’t tell a Toyota from a Pontiac) but I like looking at cars that have been tricked out. I’ve always wanted to do that to a car of mine but I figure I’m too old for that shit.

This is where the drama started because Ty showed up but since I’ve already talked about that I’ll go into something else.

It appeared that everyone was not having as good a time as everyone else. Some people felt left out or whatever. I didn’t feel like that at all. When I came down there I already knew that some people were really pressed to ride and I wasn’t. First of all, we had 11 girls, 15 when Tykeisha’s friends came, so there was no way we were going to find a crew that had that many bikes. It just wasn’t happening and I had no problem with that. I was scared to ride anyway. Shannon said she didn’t care one way or another, and Tykeisha was like whatever. My sister already rode so it didn’t seem that big of a deal. Every time we tried to find some boys, they always had one less than what we needed. Then Ty came and it was kind of hard because what was he going to do? Shannon is his friend and she didn’t want to abandon him, because for real, he is not getting on no bike down there. It just isn’t going to happen.

But someone else was walking around with her face all poked out, complaining every five minutes. She was like a wet blanket. I felt bad for her because she was pressed about riding and kept complaining that ‘they’ left her. I’m not even going to get into all of that, but I just thought all of the pouting was unnecessary.

EDITED FOR CONTENT

I have already been off the hook once, I think it’ll be unnecessary and ridiculous for me to be off the hook again.  So I took out everything I originally said for a more sedated version.

We now return to our regularly scheduled programme
Sometimes you just got to make the best of a bad situation. Despite the fact that I was embroiled in drama, I had a good time because I spent money to be down there and I wasn’t about to let anyone rain on my parade. It’s all about how you handle everything.

I was having a good time gawking at boys, fiending on cars and just chilling.  Later on that night we went cruising.

And I love to cruise.

Speak your mind:

