On Moving Forward

When I talked about patching up things with a previous acquaintance, I wasn’t talking about whom everyone may assume.  No, that thing is dead because I can’t re-associate myself into a situation that is terrible.  Who knows what the future holds, but for right now, I have to stay away because really, I’m trying to do something with myself and I think all that drama is going to drag me down again.

As someone pointed out to me, forgiveness is important on moving forward.  I’m not sure about forgiving right now, but I do know about forgetting.  At the time everything was going down, it was all I could think about.  Like that was going to be the centrepoint of my life, like everything that would ever happen to me would be because of that particular moment.  No, I can’t live like that.

There is so much going on in my life.  I need to put the focus on me and stop worrying about dumb shit, and that’s what I think is helping me move on.  When I started really concentrating on me, it is amazing the shit that I started achieving.  Okay, for the past few years I’ve been pretty much a loser.  I’m going on a certain age now, and I really don’t have anything.  I wasn’t even working on all the goals I set for myself because I was caught up in some other stuff.

What’s important is me.  That sounds selfish, but if I don’t take care of me, who else will?  You?

Yeah right.

Speak your mind:

