Bizarre Dream #3

Just right now I was taking a little nap on my couch.  It is crazy how intense and realistic a dream can be.

I was dreaming that I was at work, chatting with some of my co-workers.  The building was unfamiliar but my co-worker told me that they were moving things around because of a re-organisation.  We were just sitting there, chatting, when this guy from one of the branches came in.  He is so hot, and I was just staring at him and he was staring at me.  It was like love at first sight, and then he walked away.

My co-worker was joshing me about me not going to talk to him, and I was like whatever.  Suddenly, I started to choke.  The top ball of my tongue ring had come off and it was lodged in my throat.  I was choking and I fell out of my chair onto the floor, holding my throat.  My co-worker started to do the heimlich manoeuvre on me. 

Okay, you know tongue rings are very small and if you swallow them, you just swallow them, you don’t necessarily choke on them unless you have a French tickler on it, or you have some large gauge ball or something.  Anyway, she couldn’t get the ball out and I guess I felt like I was dying.

At some point I woke up from this dream and I was really gagging, to the point that I jumped up off my couch, coughing and hacking.  Until I realised that I took my tongue ring out 2 years ago, so what the fuck am I choking on?  Not a goddamn thing.  So I just stopped coughing, stood up and went about my business.

It was so weird.  Your brain can get really get hooked on an idea.  It’s crazy.  Anyway, I just thought I’d let you all know that I’m okay now.

Speak your mind:

