Optional, For Use On Longer Entries #2

Okay, I am finally in the 21st century with one of those flat screen LCD HDTVs.  As usual, I am late with everything.  I set it up yesterday and it’s pretty nice.  Now I just need to get me some HD shit to go with it like an HD DVR and Blu Ray thing or whatever that is.

At any rate, after getting this new TV, I realise that I had FIVE remote controls.  One for the TV, one for the stereo, one for the DVD, one for the Satellite and one for the iPod.  Too much going on.  I need a damn backpack to lug all these remotes around.

I went to Target and bought me a fancy Universal remote.  Took me 3 hours to programme all my shit into one remote.  You know I’m not the smartest person out there, and some of them wouldn’t go with the little codes so I had to programme each little thing manually.  Play, stop, rewind, record, fast forward, blah blah blah blah blah blah.

But now, I only have one remote.  ONE REMOTE.  For everything.  And it’s pink.

What are the chances of that?

Speak your mind:

