Questions To Ponder #1

Why is it that you never forget how to ride a bike but you can forget everything else? I do not remember learning how to ride a bike, but here I am many, many years later and I can still ride a bike even though I haven’t been on one in about 10 years.

I remember distinctly learning how to swim. I was in eighth grade and forced to take lessons by the school I attended. After I finished the swimming class, I went in the pool maybe once or twice and then never again. I tried to swim when I was in ROTC and discovered that I had forgotten how.

How come I didn’t forget how to ride a bike, but forgot how to swim?

Speak your mind:

