Bitch Fest #12: Everything Is Not About You

As some of you well know, I am very serious about getting rid of people in my life that emotionally and physically tax me beyond my capacity.  If I somehow feel a person is above my personal threshold, I have to cut them from my life because I no longer have a tolerance for the type of stress I used to carry around.

But what about the assholes in my life I can’t get rid of?  I’m stuck with these people for better or for worse?  Sometimes it’s family members you want to divorce but you can’t because they’re your family and you’ll probably invite more drama in your life by attempting to get rid of them then if you just dealt with them in first place.  What about co-workers?  Oh yeah, it’s very easy to say that I should quit my job and move on, but that is unrealistic.  I can’t quit my job every five minutes whenever someone pisses me off.

Instead, all I can do is have a bitch fest to purge myself of this stress that is weighing me down.

My job is not very demanding.  For the most part, except for the monotony, I like the job.  It’ll do until I start doing what I want to do.  My boss is cool.  My co-workers are decent.  It’s whatever.  But I got this one guy… this grumpy old man that needs a kick in his ass.  I sent him an email to ask him to finish up a task for me.  I recognise that this man is extremely busy.  I don’t put a timeframe on the task.  Whenever he can get to it, but he truly is the only person that accomplish this task.  It’s not even a difficult task, it’s just the fact that he has the knowledge to do what needs to be done.

So instead of a response like, “Sure, I’ll get to it when I can,” or even a non-response, he writes back this nasty ass email about how he is busy, he doesn’t like the format, the information is wrong, blah blah blah.  I wish I could show you the email and then you would be like…. what?  It was way out of left field.  I know we all get stressed sometimes but your co-workers are not who you should kirk out on.  If you are that stressed, take your ass home.  Go get a beer.  Have a cigarette.  Beat your wife.  I don’t know.  I don’t care.  It doesn’t belong at the workplace.  There are plenty of times when I am in a shitty mood.  You know what I do?  I just go home and sit in my room and sulk by myself.  I don’t subject other people to my bitchiness, unless they are the ones that started it.  I don’t bring my home issues to work and I don’t bring my work issues home.  It’s just not the thing to do.

The problem is that this guy is extremely smart.  He is very good at his job.  He has a lot of knowledge, and the truth is that we all need that knowledge.  He cannot horde it to himself.  He needs to impart all that information to all of us so we can all be as good at our jobs as he is.  But he seems to have a fascination that he is the smartest and that everyone should come to him like he is some kind of Daddy Bear.  Well, I have news for you.  I would rather punch you in the face then ask for your help.  I don’t like that shitty ass attitude just because you think and/or know that you’re smarter than everybody else.  That is no reason to treat other people like dirt because whatever is going on in your home life is making you upset.  It’s just ridiculous.

He seems to have this complex and for awhile it was all right, but now it is lame.  This dude is like 60 something years old.  I need him to get a life.

Now I am all annoyed and I hate being at work feeling like this.  There is no reason my blood pressure should be all up.  There is no reason I should be stressed out.  I pride myself on releasing stress in an appropriate manner, but this man has made me come out myself.  If this was anybody else, I would just erase this person out of my life, but I figure I would get fired if I went up to him and punch him in the face he so richly deserves.

And another thing, since I am in a bitchy mood, I need people to follow instructions.  If I ask you to reply in a certain manner, please respond in that manner.  There is a reason I’m asking you to do it, and I even explained to you why I needed you to do that.  It’s not like I just issued some command with no explanation.  But yet, you see the reasons why and you even understand them (or so you say) but yet you insist upon doing your own thing, thus creating more work for everybody involved.

If you want to do what you want to do,  maybe you should be the one to do the work in the first fucking place and then I will just send you my replies however the fuck I want to and mess up all your shit and create stress and drama for you.  Would you appreciate that?  No, you wouldn’t.  I would be wrong and you would be complaining.  How about grant the same courtesy to someone else that you would like to see granted upon you.

That is the fucking problem with people.  Everybody wants to be treated like a fucking prince or princess, but they don’t want to reciprocate.  This is a generation of me, me, me and fuck everybody else.

How about I just punch you in the face?

How about that?

I said that I did not want to make 2011 the year of punching people in the face, but I truly will.  I can easily resort back to my old ways since that is what everybody seems to want.  The more I try to be nice, the more people sleep on me and mistake my attempt to turn over a new leaf as a weakness.  I am trying to be a person that considers other people’s feelings.  I am trying to be a person that is not always angry and unhappy.  I don’t want to cuss at people.  I don’t want to hurt people’s feelings, but obviously this is the only thing I am good at and you seem to like it.

Maybe this is more about your issues than mine.

I’m finished.  Have a nice life.

Speak your mind:

