Operation: WTF (Day 56)

Random Quotes

You hear a lot of random things when you are eavesdropping on other people’s conversations.  Sometimes people just come up to you and say the damnedest things.

Two days ago I was hanging out in the barracks when I overheard this:

Oh my God, when are we going to be authorised to wear civilian clothes?  I mean, I don’t have any titties, but I want to show them off.

Really?

Here’s something I caught wind of when I was cleaning up in the office:

You know what the worst rank in the Army is?  Sergeant-Major.  You know why it sucks?  Because of the whole no-fraternisation thing.  If you’re enlisted, you’re not allowed to mess with any of the officers, but if you’re senior enlisted, you’re not allowed to mess with any of the junior soldiers.  So where does that leave you when you’re a sergeant-major?  Up shit’s creek, that’s where.  Have you seen some of those female sergeant-majors?  It’s like woof!  Coyote ugly all over again.

Yeah.  I tried hard not to laugh because I didn’t want anybody to know that I was listening in.

Here’s one last thing I happened to hear one day:

Soldier 1 (Male):  Yeah, so I lost my virginity when I was 22.  I wanted to wait until I got married.

Soldier 2 (Much, much older male):  22?  What the hell?  That is way too old.  What the hell were you thinking?

It’s one of those things that you had to know the two individuals involved.  The much, much older male soldier is in a position of leadership and it was really bizarre for him to say something like that.  Then he tried to interject when he himself had lost his virginity.  I quickly evacuated the area.  Some things are better left unsaid.

Speak your mind:

