Operation: WTF (Day 191)

It’s That Time of Year Again

If you’re not in the military you might be wondering precisely what time of the year is it.  Actually, this isn’t even an accurate statement because depending on your rank “that time of year” is different for you.  But I’ll put you out of your misery.  It’s NCOER time.  It’s either time to rate yourself without looking like an asshole or downplaying your own abilities, or it’s time for someone else to rate you and find out what they really think about your work ethic.  I’m not here to debate the system.  That would be a waste of effort.  They’ve probably been doing NCOERs since the invention of the Army and it is not likely to change any time soon.  Yeah, they changed how they are going to use these two paged weapons that could make or break your career, but the concept is still pretty much the same.

So, last night my next line supervisor told me that he has outlined my preliminary bullets.  He gave them to me for my perusal.  Normally, an NCOER should be private but I didn’t think there would be much harm if I shared it with you.

Click on the document to see it more clearly and then click on it once more to enlarge the wording.

I thought it was a fair assessment of what I’ve been doing this rating period.  I think there was plenty that he could have added, but you know, they do suggest that you leave some room for improvement for next time.  But when you’re this good, what else is there to improve?  I’m just sayin’.

One response to “Operation: WTF (Day 191)

Speak your mind:

