Operation: WTF

It Must Have Been Love…

… but it’s over now.  I had all these drafts of posts saved up but when I went back to edit, I decided that it wasn’t even worth my time.  I planned on bitching about everything from the movement home to the unit buffoon to the demobilisation debacle.  Now it’s over, who really cares?  I will just try hard to not think about that horrible black space a year of my life was sucked into.  It’s over now.

I want to see where this goes.

But how do you pick up the threads of an old life?  Like Frodo, I return to everything I once knew to discover what I knew all along:  who are these people and why were they important?  What is all this crap and why do I care?  I just kind of… don’t.  Who wants to go back to all of that?  But if I don’t, then what do I do?  It’s very difficult to figure out.

I went to see my sister and Alien Baby.   Now I’m out west visiting my parents.  Tomorrow, I begin a new adventure, something I’ve always wanted to do:  a long road trip.  If I go back to office work, never again will I have the time to take on such an extensive trip.  Never again will I get to experience such freedom.  Going wherever the road takes me, doing whatever I want, not having to answer to anybody or do anything that I don’t want to do.  Of course, you’re only as free as your last dollar.  That’s the shitty part.

So, if you’ve been following me this whole deployment you can stop now.  I’m home now and I have nothing more to say about it.  You can follow me on my next adventure.  It may not be as much fun to you because I won’t be cussing anybody; I discovered that people only liked to read my blog because I wrote mean things about everyone and I sounded like a lunatic.  That’s too bad but it’s not like I didn’t like the attention.  At any rate, I’m doing something different now.  I’m going back to my regularly scheduled programme and adding a new segment:  The Road Less Travelled.

See you out there.

One response to “Operation: WTF

Speak your mind:

